Coronavirus Policy - Click here for updates

Miami Heat Information

The Miami Heat are members of the Southeast Division in the Eastern Conference. Their home games are played at American Airlines Arena in Miami, Florida. The team formed in 1988 as an expansion franchise. Since entering the league, the Heat has made the playoffs 16 out of 24 seasons, acquired nine division titles, three Eastern Conference Championships and two NBA Championships. Their first NBA Championship was in 2006 when they defeated the Dallas Mavericks 4-2. Their second was against the Oklahoma City Thunder 4-1 in 2012.

2010 to the present has been known as "The Big Three Era" consisting of Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh and LeBron James. In the 2010-11 season, the "Big Three" led the team to it's second NBA Finals appearance in franchise history. The next year, the Heat won its second NBA Championship. They finished the regular season with a 46-20 record, beat the Celtics to advance to the Finals then beat the Oklahoma City Thunder to take home the Championship.

This year they hope to do the same. They signed Celtics veteran Ray Allen to a three-year deal and Rashard Lewis to a two year deal. Their current line-up also includes Joel Anthony, Shane Battier, Chris Bosh, Rodney Carney, Mario Chalmers, Norris Cole, Robert Dozier, Michell Gladness, Justin Hamilton, Josh Harrellson, Terrel Harris, Udonis Haslem, LeBron James, James Jones, Mike Miller, Dexter Pittman, Garrett Temple, Jarvis Vernado and Dwyane Wade.